Stephen Taylor Data

Westmount--Ville-Marie, QC - 2008 Federal Election Results Map

📌 The Canadian federal electoral district of Westmount--Ville-Marie was contested during the 2008 Federal election which was held on October 13, 2008. 🏆 Marc Garneau, the Liberal candidate, won the riding with 18041 votes making up a 46.5% share of the vote. 🥈 The runner-up NDP-New Democratic Party candidate, Anne Lagacé Dowson, received 8904 votes (22.9%) and was therefore defeated by a vote margin of 9137. 📊 Other candidates who received a sizable share of the vote include Guy Dufort - Conservative (15.8%), Charles Larivée - Bloc Québécois (7.3%), and Claude William Genest - Green Party (7%).