Stephen Taylor Data

Newmarket--Aurora, ON - 2022 Ontario Election Results Map

📌 The Ontario provincial electoral district of Newmarket--Aurora was contested during the 2022 Provincial election which was held on June 2, 2022. 🏆 Dawn Gallagher Murphy, the Progressive Conservative candidate, won the riding with 18671 votes making up a 45% share of the vote. 🥈 The runner-up Ontario Liberal Party candidate, Sylvain Roy, received 13069 votes (31.5%) and was therefore defeated by a vote margin of 5602. 📊 Other candidates who received a sizable share of the vote include Denis Heng - NDP (12.7%), and Carolina Rodriguez - Green Party of Ontario (5.6%).