Stephen Taylor Data

Thornhill, ON - 2011 Ontario Election Results Map

📌 The Ontario provincial electoral district of Thornhill was contested during the 2011 Provincial election which was held on October 6, 2011. 🏆 Peter Shurman, the Progressive Conservative candidate, won the riding with 20971 votes making up a 46.7% share of the vote. 🥈 The runner-up Liberal candidate, Bernie Farber, received 18373 votes (40.9%) and was therefore defeated by a vote margin of 2598. 📊 Other candidates who received a sizable share of the vote include Cindy Hackelberg - NDP (9%).